Recreation, Parks and You!

Recreation & Parks Staff Directory

Administration

Director

Steve Miller
410-548-4900
smiller@wicomicocounty.org

Deputy Director

Katie Rouse
410-548-4900
krouse@wicomicocounty.org

Deputy Director

Chuck Rousseau
410-548-4900 x127
crousseau@wicomicocounty.org


Recreation

Recreation Superintendent

James Simmons
410-548-4900 ext. 114
jsimmons@wicomicocounty.org

Henry S. Parker Athletic Complex Manager

Brian Workman
410-548-4900 ext. 105
bworkman@wicomicocounty.org

Program Director

Jamie Nichols
410-548-4900 ext. 108
jnichols@wicomicocounty.org

Youth Sports Program Director

Andrew Bugas
410-548-4900 x113
abugas@wicomicocounty.org

Program Director of Childcare & Environmental Education

Fallon Jackson
410-548-4900 ext. 109
fjackson@wicomicocounty.org


Parks

Parks Superintendent

Chuck Poole
410-548-4870
cpoole@wicomicocounty.org

Assistant Parks Superintendent

Mark Richards
410-548-4870
mrickards@wicomicocounty.org


Current Programs & News

  • Pemberton Park Nature Camp

    Pemberton Park Nature Camp

    Does your child love the great outdoors? Check out Pemberton Park Nature Camp! Pemberton's 260 acres of forests, meadows and wetlands create an ideal place for campers to discover the natural world through hands-on lessons, hikes, games, crafts, fishing and other fun activities. - Read More


  • Summerfest

    Summerfest

    Spend the evening at a community park during Summerfest, a FREE event series for kids and families. - Read More


  • ESEVA Summer Camp

    ESEVA Summer Camp

    The Eastern Shore Elite Volleyball Academy Volleyball Camp immerses players in the sport of volleyball, giving them the kind of focused, intensive training essential to improvement – no matter the player's ability level. - Read More


Playground Park Hop

For advertising information, contact us

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter and you will receive regular news and promotions.

Sign Up